Master of Science [MSc] (Business with Marketing)
Field of Study:
$49,434 /Yr
University of Warwick Business with Marketing Master of Science (MSc) is a one-year, full-time, on-campus postgraduate degree at Warwick Campus in Coventry. It requires a UK 2:1 undergraduate degree, meaning an upper-second-class honours degree, or equivalent. Warwick’s India guidance maps a UK 2:1 to 60%, 65% or 70% by institution category. September 2027 tuition is unpublished; September 2026 tuition was £37,450 (INR 48.89 Lakhs), as a prior-cycle reference.
Warwick Business School (WBS) combines core business foundations with strategic marketing, global branding and service marketing. WBS then lets students choose a dissertation or Business in Practice route, making the course suitable for applicants who want marketing depth with a broader commercial base. Applicants with a non-business degree can apply, but the intensive one-year pace suits candidates ready to connect analysis, group work and applied marketing decisions.
- Applicants from any academic field can use the programme’s business foundations to transition into marketing without a stated prior business degree.
- The curriculum offers both a dissertation route and a Business in Practice route for different evidence-building preferences.
- CareersPlus and Employer Relations support the move from course projects towards marketing, technology or manufacturing roles.
Current Admission Status
Applications for the September 2027 intake are Not Yet Open. International student deadline: Expected 16 August 2027.
Warwick has announced that applications open in September 2026, but the 2027 closing date is not yet published. Indian applicants should verify the final portal cutoff after opening because the displayed date is an Expected planning reference.
Also Check: University of Warwick course admission
Warwick Business with Marketing Fees and Living Costs 2027
September 2027 tuition is unpublished. The latest official international fee is £37,450 (INR 48.89 Lakhs) for September 2026, so it is a prior-cycle planning reference.
The course fee page states that the £2,500 deposit (INR 3.26 Lakhs) is part of tuition, not an extra charge. Tuition includes registration, teaching, examinations and graduation, while study materials, accommodation, meals, travel and graduation robes are separate.
Fee context: The table records the latest published international amounts and their cycle. Verify the 2027 fee on the official fee page when the application form opens.
Prior-cycle reference: The rows below use the September 2026 international fee page and are not 2027 quotes.
| Fee item | Official amount (GBP) | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|
| International tuition | £37,450 | INR 48.89 Lakhs |
| Offer deposit, part of tuition | £2,500 | INR 3.26 Lakhs |
All INR conversions in the article use GBP 1 = INR 130.54 as of 24 August 2026. The employment report’s purchasing power parity (PPP) salary uses USD 1 = INR 95.743 on the same date. The PPP figure is a cross-country comparison rather than a local payslip. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.
Source: University of Warwick Business School fees and funding page.
- The missing 2027 tuition makes the 2026 fee unsuitable for a confirmed loan sanction or net-cost calculation.
- The £2,500 deposit (INR 3.26 Lakhs) reduces the remaining tuition balance because it is part of the published fee.
- Students should budget accommodation and personal expenses separately because the published tuition inclusions do not cover them.
Cost of Living in Coventry for Business with Marketing Students
Warwick’s official living guidance lists monthly personal costs after rent. The published components total £442 (INR 57,699) monthly and £5,304 (INR 6.92 Lakhs) annually, calculated from the listed categories.
The university page says its estimate draws on the Save the Student Cost of Living Survey, last updated in October 2025. Treat this as a planning estimate, not a fixed bill.
| Expense | Monthly (GBP) | Monthly (INR) |
|---|---|---|
| Groceries | £153 | INR 19,973 |
| Socialising | £129 | INR 16,840 |
| Holidays and events | £29 | INR 3,786 |
| Transport | £53 | INR 6,919 |
| Clothes and shopping | £35 | INR 4,569 |
| Phone | £15 | INR 1,958 |
| Health and wellbeing | £28 | INR 3,655 |
| Monthly total after rent | £442 | INR 57,699 |
| Annual total after rent, calculated | £5,304 | INR 6.92 Lakhs |
Warwick’s guidance lists laundry at £5.50 per load (INR 718), so usage varies and is not folded into the monthly total. Campus residences are listed at £123 to £250 per week (INR 16,056 to INR 32,635), with bills included.
Most accommodation contracts last 40 weeks, but the published residence figures are for 2025/26 and future prices can change. The visa maintenance figure is separate from both this living estimate and the residence range.
A prior-cycle planning illustration combines September 2026 tuition of £37,450 (INR 48.89 Lakhs) with £5,304 after-rent living (INR 6.92 Lakhs). It also includes 40 weeks of accommodation at £123 to £250 per week (INR 16,056 to INR 32,635).
The calculation is £37,450 + £5,304 + £4,920 to £10,000 (INR 6.42 Lakhs to INR 13.05 Lakhs). It produces £47,674 to £52,754 (INR 62.23 Lakhs to INR 68.87 Lakhs). This is a prior-cycle planning illustration, not a 2027 budget, because the tuition and accommodation sources are not target-cycle quotes.
Read More: University of Warwick course and cost information
Key insight: Warwick has not published 2027 tuition, so treat INR 48.89 Lakhs as historical planning evidence and delay final borrowing until the new fee is confirmed.
University of Warwick Business with Marketing Admission 2027
The academic threshold is a UK 2:1 undergraduate degree or equivalent, and Warwick welcomes applicants from all academic fields. The course page says selection also considers grade average and the institution where the degree was earned.
For Indian applicants, Warwick’s country guidance maps a UK 2:1 to 60% for Category 1 institutions, 65% for Category 2 and 70% for Category 3. These are guidance thresholds, so check your institution’s category rather than using a single national percentage.
Warwick does not accept degrees completed entirely through distance learning, online or correspondence mode. Degrees completed online because of circumstances outside the student’s control can be considered case by case.
Academic evidence: The table separates the course threshold from the India-specific guidance. It also shows the application evidence that can strengthen a marketing transition.
| Academic factor | Warwick requirement | Indian applicant reading |
|---|---|---|
| Degree standard | UK 2:1 undergraduate degree or overseas equivalent | 60% Category 1, 65% Category 2 or 70% Category 3 guidance |
| Academic field | Applicants from all academic fields are considered | Business study is not mandatory; show a credible marketing rationale |
| Selection context | Grade average and institution position are considered | A threshold result does not establish competitiveness by itself |
| Reference | One academic reference is typically required for a taught course | Choose a referee who can evaluate academic readiness |
| Additional entry tests | No additional entry requirements are listed on the current course page | No separate management admission test is listed |
The degree equivalency is the main academic screen, but the course’s marketing specialism rewards evidence of customer, brand, digital or market analysis work. Applicants changing fields should use the personal statement to connect prior study to the course’s strategic marketing modules.
A UK 2:1 is an upper-second-class honours degree. Warwick’s India guidance also says a converted percentage takes precedence over a grade point average when both appear on the transcript.
English Language Requirements for Indian Applicants
IELTS means International English Language Testing System. The accepted IELTS routes are Academic, IELTS for UK Visas and Immigration or IELTS Online. They require an overall 7.0, with no more than two components at 6.0 or 6.5 and the rest at 7.0 or above.
TOEFL means Test of English as a Foreign Language. Warwick currently lists 5.0 overall, with 4.5 minimum in Reading, Listening, Speaking and Writing on the 1.0 to 6.0 scale.
English-score table: The current course requirements page lists the following accepted routes and component rules. No self-conversion between TOEFL scales is used.
| Test route | Published requirement | Application implication |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS Academic, IELTS for UK Visas and Immigration or Online | 7.0 overall; no more than two components at 6.0 or 6.5; remaining components 7.0 or above | One-skill retakes are not accepted |
| TOEFL | 5.0 overall; 4.5 in Reading, Listening, Speaking and Writing on the 1.0 to 6.0 scale | Use the current institutional scale without self-conversion |
| Cambridge C2 Proficiency | 190 overall; two components at 170 and two at 190 | All component results matter |
| Cambridge C1 Advanced | 190 overall; two components at 170 and two at 190 | All component results matter |
| Trinity Integrated Skills in English III | Merit, Merit, Pass, Pass | Component grades must meet the stated pattern |
| Duolingo English Test | 130 overall; at least 110 in two components and 130 in two components | Plan for the component minimums, not only the overall score |
The current course page does not list Pearson Test of English Academic as an accepted route, so applicants should not substitute that score without written confirmation. Warwick may accept an English-medium degree completed entirely in English within the previous two years.
- Book IELTS or the accepted TOEFL version early enough to retake the full test, because Warwick does not allow one-skill retakes for this course.
- Use the English-medium degree route only when the degree was completed entirely in English within the previous two years.
- Prepare a translated transcript if your academic records are not in English, because the application requires readable module marks.
Tip for Indian students: Treat the institution-specific percentage as the first screen, then use your statement and reference to prove readiness for strategic marketing work.
University of Warwick Business with Marketing Application 2027
The September 2027 application window is announced for September 2026, but the exact international deadline is unpublished. Warwick’s latest exact course deadline was 16 August 2026, so 16 August 2027 is an Expected planning date, not confirmation.
WBS advises early submission because selection is highly competitive and processing usually takes 8 to 12 weeks after a complete application. This processing estimate is not a fixed decision date.
Timing context: The Expected date uses the latest published annual course deadline as a planning reference. The application form and portal notice control the final 2027 cutoff.
| Application stage | 2027 timing or status | Applicant action |
|---|---|---|
| Applications open | September 2026, announced | Prepare documents before the form opens |
| International deadline | Expected 16 August 2027 | Verify the portal date and published cutoff time |
| Application processing | Usually 8 to 12 weeks after complete submission | Do not treat the estimate as a guaranteed decision date |
| Offer response | Deposit due within four weeks of an offer | Keep funding evidence ready for acceptance |
Because the target date is Expected, Indian applicants should treat the portal status as authoritative and record the cutoff in Indian Standard Time after Warwick publishes a time. No target-cycle timezone is currently available.
Application Components
The online application asks for a personal statement, curriculum vitae, transcripts and a reference. Each component should reinforce the same marketing transition story because the course accepts applicants from varied academic fields.
The application fee is non-refundable and costs £75 (INR 9,790). The personal statement should explain why this course fits, how it supports the career plan and what the applicant would contribute to the cohort.
| Component | Published requirement | Decision use |
|---|---|---|
| Personal statement | Explain course choice, career plan and cohort contribution | Connect prior study or work to strategic marketing |
| Curriculum vitae | Include education, employment, volunteering, extracurricular activities and hobbies | Show evidence beyond the degree result |
| Transcript | Final or interim degree transcript with module marks and final-year module list | Make the academic pattern easy to assess |
| Reference | One academic or professional reference | Choose someone who can assess readiness for postgraduate study |
| Application form | Submit through the University portal with the non-refundable application fee | Check every document before final submission |
A non-business graduate should foreground transferable evidence such as research, customer insight, analytics or communication. A business graduate should use the statement to show why the specialist marketing route adds value beyond existing study.
- Prepare the personal statement around marketing transition and route choice, not only around Warwick’s academic reputation.
- Ask a referee to comment on analytical readiness, teamwork and evidence of independent work.
- Upload a transcript with final-year modules and marks so reviewers can assess the academic pattern behind the degree result.
Application tip: Build the application before September 2026, then verify the Expected 16 August 2027 deadline and portal time before submitting.
University of Warwick Business with Marketing Scholarships 2027
WBS publishes more than £1.5 million (more than INR 19.58 Crore) in MSc scholarships, with awards covering up to 50% of tuition. The target-cycle tuition is unpublished, so percentage awards cannot be converted into reliable 2027 amounts.
Awards are competitive and offered on a rolling basis. Scholarship recipients are notified when they receive an offer, while no separate target-cycle scholarship deadline is published.
Funding context: The table lists named WBS awards and their published eligibility. The status is current published, not an automatic confirmation for the September 2027 intake.
| Scholarship | Published value | Eligibility and status |
|---|---|---|
| High Potential Scholarship | WBS awards cover up to 50% of tuition; individual award value is not separately stated | Outstanding academic performance plus extracurricular, volunteering or society evidence; current published and rolling |
| UK and Commonwealth Scholarship | WBS awards cover up to 50% of tuition; individual award value is not separately stated | Outstanding applicants from the UK and Commonwealth, including Indian applicants; current published and rolling |
| Alumni Scholarship | 25% tuition scholarship plus up to an additional 25% | University of Warwick alumni; extra award depends on academic or extracurricular achievement |
| Warwick Undergraduate Scholarship | Automatic 30% plus possible further scholarship up to 20% | Warwick students progressing directly from undergraduate study to a master’s course |
The High Potential and UK and Commonwealth categories are the most relevant published routes for an Indian applicant. The Alumni and Warwick Undergraduate awards matter only when the applicant has the stated Warwick connection.
WBS does not publish a separate course-specific scholarship application deadline on the current page. Notification at offer time makes the quality of the main course application important because funding decisions are tied to the admission offer.
- Use academic grades plus extracurricular, volunteering or society evidence because the High Potential description explicitly looks beyond classroom results.
- Treat the UK and Commonwealth category as the directly relevant named route for Indian applicants, subject to its published selection decision.
- Warwick alumni and current Warwick undergraduates should check conditional discounts before paying the deposit because their benefits are materially different.
Check Out: Warwick master’s scholarships
Scholarship status
WBS publishes percentage awards but not a 2027 course fee or separate target-cycle deadline. Review the official scholarship page after the application form opens, then record the award terms in the offer.
Scholarship reality: A percentage award can reduce tuition materially, but it cannot establish a 2027 net cost until Warwick publishes the new fee and confirms the individual award.
University of Warwick Business with Marketing Salary 2027
The course-specific employment report provides a salary reference, employment rate, sector mix and destination data for the graduating Class of 2025. It covers the 2023 intake, with a cohort of 102 students and 70 responses, so results describe that cohort rather than a guaranteed outcome for 2027 entrants.
A prior-cycle planning illustration places tuition plus living and accommodation at £47,674 to £52,754 (INR 62.23 Lakhs to INR 68.87 Lakhs). The 2027 tuition is unpublished, so that range is not a confirmed course cost.
WBS names Brand Marketing Specialist, Creative Director and Marketing Manager as example roles, with Huawei, KPMG and Siemens among listed employer examples. Those names show reported employment presence, not a recruiting promise.
Purchasing Power Parity (PPP) is the report’s stated basis for its salary comparison. The measure adjusts cross-country purchasing power and is not a local payslip.
Course-cohort salary: The single salary figure below belongs to the graduating Class of 2025 and uses the report’s 70 responses.
| Measure | Scope | Reported result | INR equivalent |
|---|---|---|---|
| Average annual salary six months after completion | Course cohort, graduating Class of 2025, 2023 intake | US$63,159 PPP | INR 60.47 Lakhs |
Source: Warwick MSc Employment Report, graduating Class of 2025.
Employment evidence: The next table keeps the report’s percentages separate from the salary comparison. Its results describe the same course cohort six months after completion unless stated otherwise.
| Reported outcome | Cohort scope | Result |
|---|---|---|
| In employment six months after completion | Course cohort, Class of 2025 | 74% |
| Continuing study | Course cohort, Class of 2025 | 1% |
| Not seeking employment | Course cohort, Class of 2025 | 6% |
| Seeking employment | Course cohort, Class of 2025 | 19% |
| Accepted before completion | Course cohort, Class of 2025 | 54% |
| Accepted within three months | Course cohort, Class of 2025 | 20% |
| Accepted within three to six months | Course cohort, Class of 2025 | 26% |
| Reported sectors | Course cohort, Class of 2025 | Marketing 25%; Technology 20%; Manufacturing 20%; Consulting 10%; Entrepreneurship 5% |
| Reported destinations | Course cohort, Class of 2025 | UK 50%; India 18%; Taiwan 7%; Indonesia 5%; Malaysia 5% |
Marketing is the largest single sector at 25%, while technology and manufacturing each account for 20%. The destination mix includes the UK at 50% and India at 18%, which supports both host-country and India-return planning.
- The unpublished 2027 fee means the prior-cycle total cannot support a confirmed 2027 loan.
- The report’s 74% employment result is based on 70 responses, so request the latest cohort report before using it in a repayment model.
- The PPP average of US$63,159 (INR 60.47 Lakhs) is a cross-country measure, so compare actual offers with tax and benefits before estimating take-home pay.
- The 18-month Graduate Route and the reported 18% India destination share support two different plans, so model sponsor-eligible UK roles and Indian offers separately.
ROI reality: The cohort evidence is useful, but wait for target tuition before funding the course. Use the PPP salary only for comparison.
United Kingdom Visa for Warwick Business with Marketing Students 2027
A September 2027 entrant normally needs a UK Student visa for this full-time taught MSc. Applicants outside the UK can apply no earlier than six months before the course start, using the official Student visa rules because costs and work conditions can change.
The visa evidence budget is separate from Warwick’s living estimate because maintenance funds demonstrate visa eligibility rather than actual rent or spending. A taught postgraduate course also has different dependant rules from a research-based higher degree.
- The Student visa budget includes £558 (INR 72,841) application fee, £776 (INR 1.01 Lakhs) annual surcharge and £1,171 (INR 1.53 Lakhs) monthly maintenance.
- The Graduate Route lasts 18 months from 1 January 2027, with a £937 (INR 1.22 Lakhs) fee plus £1,035 (INR 1.35 Lakhs) healthcare charges yearly.
- Skilled Worker sponsorship needs £41,700 (INR 54.44 Lakhs) or the higher going rate, while settlement usually needs five qualifying years.
- Dependants are generally unavailable on this taught MSc, subject to government-sponsored and research-based higher-degree exceptions.
The dependant restriction has an exception for government-sponsored students and research-based higher degrees. Indian applicants should therefore confirm sponsorship status and course classification before planning family relocation.
Check Out: UK Student Visa requirements
Visa reality: The Graduate Route offers 18 months after a 2027 application, but UK work rights still depend on finding a qualifying role and meeting sponsorship rules.
Warwick Business with Marketing Ranking 2027
The relevant discipline ranking is QS World University Rankings by Subject 2026, where Warwick is ranked 25th globally for Marketing. This is a subject-level result, not a course-specific employment or salary measure.
QS means Quacquarelli Symonds. Its subject ranking places Warwick 35th globally for Business and Management Studies in the same 2026 edition.
Ranking context: These positions describe the academic disciplines connected to the course. They do not convert into an admission probability, salary guarantee or placement rate.
| Ranking measure | Edition | Position | Scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| QS World University Rankings by Subject, Marketing | 2026 | 25th globally | Marketing subject at Warwick |
| QS World University Rankings by Subject, Business and Management Studies | 2026 | 35th globally | Business and Management Studies subject at Warwick |
The Marketing position aligns with the course’s specialist modules, but the ranking evaluates the subject rather than the MSc Business with Marketing itself. It adds academic context without replacing curriculum fit, cost or employment evidence.
Honest take: The subject positions support Warwick’s academic visibility in marketing and business, but applicants should still decide using the curriculum, target-cycle fee and course-cohort outcomes.
University of Warwick’s one-year Business with Marketing MSc fits applicants who want a broad business base with strategic marketing depth. The dissertation and Business in Practice routes support different evidence-building preferences. The all-in decision is financially exposed because September 2027 tuition remains unpublished, while the 2025 employment report offers useful course-cohort evidence but not a guarantee. Indian applicants should verify the new fee and application deadline when the September 2027 form opens. They should then test funding against the 18-month Graduate Route and their preferred UK or India career outcome.
University of Warwick Business with Marketing FAQs
Ques. Does the MSc accept applicants without a business degree?
Ans. Yes. Warwick welcomes applicants from all academic fields, but the application should connect prior study or work to strategic marketing and the chosen route.
Ques. What English scores are required for Indian applicants?
Ans. The current course page lists IELTS at 7.0 overall, with no more than two components at 6.0 or 6.5. It lists TOEFL at 5.0 overall and 4.5 in each component on the 1.0 to 6.0 scale.
Ques. What is the total cost for an Indian applicant targeting September 2027?
Ans. Warwick has not published target-cycle tuition. September 2026 tuition was £37,450 (INR 48.89 Lakhs). The official after-rent estimate is £5,304 (INR 6.92 Lakhs) annually, while accommodation is separate at £123 to £250 per week (INR 16,056 to INR 32,635).
Ques. When should I apply for September 2027 entry?
Ans. The announced application window opens in September 2026. The exact international deadline is unpublished, so 16 August 2027 is an Expected planning date based on the latest annual course deadline and must be verified in the portal.
Ques. Does this MSc provide a route to UK marketing employment after graduation?
Ans. The Class of 2025 report records 74% in employment after six months, but it covers 70 responses and is not a guarantee. September 2027 graduates may use the 18-month Graduate Route after successful completion, then need qualifying work or sponsorship to remain.
Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| Tuition Fees | $49434 (GBP 37450) |
Other Expenses
| Head | Avg Cost Per Year |
|---|---|
| Living Expenses | $17994 (GBP 13632) |
| Total Cost | $17994 (GBP 13632) |
Previous Year Tuition Fees
| Year | 1st Year Fees |
|---|---|
| 2025 | $47876 (GBP 36270) |
| 2024 | $45606 (GBP 34550) |
| 2022 | $42570 (GBP 32250) |
| 2021 | $53856 (GBP 40800) |
Important Dates
Students are encouraged to apply early.
| Event | Application Date |
|---|---|
| Application Deadline for September 2027 Intake | |
Scores Required
Required Document List
Complete Application
Application Fee
Official Transcripts
English Language Requirements
A copy of the Passport
Resume
Personal Statement
Letter of Recommendation


Do you think the Rankings are wrong ? Report Here
TOP Scholarships
| Scholarship name | Award amount | Eligibility |
|---|---|---|
| Commonwealth Scholarships | Full payment of academic fees and a maintenance stipend, return airfare to the UK, additional support for other expenses | International student available to study at UK at either Master's or PhD Study |
Key Resources for Your Study Abroad Journey
Course Guides
1 Year Masters Programs in UK for International Students
Executive MBA in UK: Fees 2024, Admissions, Top Colleges, Jobs & Salaries
Masters in Management in the UK
Masters in UK: Top Universities, Admission Requirements, Tuition Fees, and Scholarships
Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids
| Name | Scholarship Per Student | Level of Study | Type | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saltire Scholarships | Scholarship per student$ 10,560/Yr$8,000 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Bharat Petroleum Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeMerit-Based | |
| Forktip Women’s- Innovation Scholarship | Scholarship per studentVariable Amount | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| India Postgraduate Taught Master’s Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 4,693/Yr$3,555 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeCollege-Specific | |
| Axol Science Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 2,640/Yr$2,000 | Level Of StudyBachelor | TypeCompany-Sponsored | |
| Leo Murray Entrepreneurship Scholarship | Scholarship per student$ 18,480/Yr$14,000 | Level Of StudyMaster | TypeCollege-Specific |
Similar Programs
| Program | Important Date | Total Fees | Median Exams Score | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USD 49,434 /Yr GBP 37,450 /Yr |
|
Do you think the Dates are wrong ? Report Here

















Comments