M.B.A Customer-Driven Master of Business Administration at University Of Memphis [U OF MEMPHIS], Memphis Fees, Entry Requirement & Application Deadline

M.B.A from University of Memphis

Memphis, TennesseeLocation
UniversitySchool type
Estd1912established year
21521enrollment
Public
Partner [3 Courses]
7.2/10

Master of Business Administration [M.B.A] (Customer-Driven Master of Business Administration)

17 months
Full Time
On Campus

Field of Study: 

₹29.9 L/Yr

$30,900 /Yr
Study Abroad Team's profile photo

Study Abroad Team

Updated on - Aug 15, 2026

University of Memphis Master of Business Administration (MBA) Customer-Driven Master of Business Administration is an archived 21-month, full-time, on-campus programme in Memphis, Tennessee. Historical programme material describes a 45-credit, lock-step cohort with company sponsorship, internship work and a possible sponsoring-company job. For planning only, current MBA admission requires a bachelor’s degree and Grade Point Average (GPA) 2.75 on 4.0. That is approximately 65% to 75% or cumulative grade point average (CGPA) 6.5 to 7.5 on 10 for Indian applicants. Fall 2027 tuition is unpublished, and the current Fogelman College of Business and Economics (FCBE) rate is not a Customer-Driven fee.

The Customer-Driven model was built around Memphis-area company needs rather than a general elective pathway. Students historically combined MBA coursework with weekly internship and research responsibilities, then pursued a sponsoring-company role. Historical material also states ten weekly internship and research hours during semesters and forty hours during the intervening summer. It suits applicants with business preparation, customer-facing interests and willingness to follow a fixed cohort schedule, but the current portfolio does not confirm a new intake.

  • Historical concentrations included Biomedical Management, Services Marketing and Entrepreneurship.
  • The archive specifies daytime and evening classes within the lock-step cohort.
  • Company-linked selection was central, so fit depended on sponsor needs as well as academic readiness.

Current Admission Status

Applications for the Fall 2027 intake are Not Yet Open. International student deadline: Not published for this programme.

The current live portfolio lists Professional and Online MBA tracks, not Customer-Driven MBA. Indian applicants should obtain written confirmation that this legacy title has a live application route before paying or preparing documents.

Also Check: University of Memphis MBA admission

University of Memphis Customer-Driven MBA Fees and Living Costs 2027

Fall 2027 Customer-Driven tuition is unpublished, and no current official fee page identifies this legacy variant. The current international graduate application fee is US$60 (INR 5,734), but it does not confirm a live Customer-Driven application route.

Fee context: The table records current general FCBE references and historical programme funding separately. The current University and Student Business Services (USBS) and FCBE pages do not name Fall 2027. They provide no Customer-Driven tuition quote, so the figures below cannot establish target-cycle tuition.

Fee itemPublished amountINR equivalentCycle and scope
International graduate tuitionUS$1,150 per creditINR 1.10 Lakhs per creditCurrent FCBE reference, cycle not stated
Business Course FeeUS$35 per creditINR 3,345 per creditCurrent FCBE page reference, cycle not stated
Business Course FeeUS$50 per creditINR 4,778 per creditCurrent USBS schedule, cycle not stated
International graduate application feeUS$60 one timeINR 5,734 one timeCurrent USBS charge
Historical Customer-Driven sponsorshipFull tuition plus stipendNot a quoted amountArchived programme context

All INR conversions in the article use a conversion rate of USD 1 = INR 95.5699 as of 15 August 2026. Rates fluctuate daily, verify before applying.

The FCBE and USBS pages conflict on the Business Course Fee. One page lists US$35 (INR 3,345), while the other lists US$50 (INR 4,778). Neither page names Fall 2027 or the Customer-Driven variant, so do not calculate target tuition from either rate.

The historical 45-credit structure is not a current billing basis. A target all-in budget needs written confirmation of reactivation, credits, sponsorship and the 2027-28 fee schedule.

  • Keep the US$60 (INR 5,734) application charge separate from tuition because it is a one-time graduate application cost.
  • Treat the historical full tuition plus stipend as legacy funding context rather than an available Fall 2027 award.
  • Ask the programme office whether the US$50 (INR 4,778) USBS fee or US$35 (INR 3,345) FCBE figure governs before building a budget.

Cost of Living in Memphis for Customer-Driven MBA Students

The university’s 2025-26 graduate international Cost of Attendance (COA) lists housing and food, books, transportation and personal expenses. This estimate covers a nine-month graduate academic year and is a prior-cycle living reference, not a Fall 2027 charge.

Monthly figures below divide each official annual estimate by twelve. They are calculated planning averages, while the university publishes the annual categories and total.

ExpenseMonthly (USD)Monthly (INR)Annual (USD)Annual (INR)
Housing and foodUS$1,180.25INR 1.13 LakhsUS$14,163INR 13.54 Lakhs
BooksUS$76.67INR 7,327US$920INR 87,924
TransportationUS$314.17INR 30,025US$3,770INR 3.60 Lakhs
Personal and miscellaneousUS$376.17INR 35,950US$4,514INR 4.31 Lakhs
Total living estimateUS$1,947.25INR 1.86 LakhsUS$23,367INR 22.33 Lakhs

The official non-tuition estimate totals US$23,367 (INR 22.33 Lakhs) for nine months. It excludes tuition, visa charges, insurance, travel and housing deposits, so it cannot become a complete target budget.

Student perspective

One university-level student review from an international student enrolled in 2024 described on-campus housing as costlier than off-campus housing. The same observation stressed verifying apartment quality from abroad, so begin housing checks before travel.

These comments are anecdotal and do not replace official University of Memphis data.

Check Out: University of Memphis MBA programmes

Target-cycle fee check

Fall 2027 tuition remains unpublished. Verify the target bill on the official University fee page after the university confirms the programme.

Key insight: The archived course has no verified Fall 2027 fee, while official living costs are INR 22.33 Lakhs for nine months. Confirm programme status and tuition before using the living estimate in a funding plan.

University of Memphis Customer-Driven MBA Admission 2027

The exact Customer-Driven eligibility is not confirmed for Fall 2027 because the live MBA portfolio no longer lists that variant. The current MBA page provides a planning reference with an accredited bachelor’s degree, GPA 2.75 on 4.0 and an online graduate application.

Indian equivalency: No country-specific conversion is published, so the university makes the final equivalency decision. The approximate range supports planning and does not replace the university’s transcript review.

GRE means Graduate Record Examinations, while GMAT means Graduate Management Admission Test. These tests may be avoided when an approved waiver route applies.

RequirementPublished MBA referenceIndian applicant action
Programme structureHistorical Customer-Driven route used a 45-credit, full-time, lock-step cohortConfirm whether this structure remains active
Prior degreeBaccalaureate degree from an accredited institutionUpload proof of the awarded degree
Grade Point Average (GPA)At least 2.75 on a US 4.0 scaleApproximately 65% to 75%, or CGPA 6.5 to 7.5 on 10
TranscriptsRecords from every college or university attendedUpload unofficial records and arrange official delivery
RésuméRésumé or Curriculum Vitae requiredShow work, projects and relevant responsibilities
Personal statementMaximum 1,000 words with motivation, goals and contributionExplain fit with a company-linked MBA model
RecommendationAt least one professional or academic recommendationUse a referee who can verify performance
Test routeGRE or GMAT, unless one published waiver route appliesDocument the waiver basis or submit the test

The 2.75 threshold is a review floor rather than an admission guarantee. The current waiver policy accepts a 3.0 external undergraduate GPA, a US graduate degree or five years of management experience with at least ten direct reports.

An Indian applicant seeking a GPA waiver may need a course-by-course evaluation from an agency listed by the National Association of Credential Evaluation Services (NACES). This evaluation provides a US-equivalent GPA for the waiver review.

No programme-specific ranking is published for the Customer-Driven variant, and current ranking claims apply to Professional or Online MBA tracks. This distinction matters because a track ranking cannot establish the legacy course’s current availability or outcomes.

English Language Proficiency for Indian Applicants

English Language Proficiency (ELP) evidence is required for international applicants unless an approved exemption applies. ELP confirms language readiness for graduate coursework and is separate from academic eligibility.

The accepted routes are TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language), IELTS (International English Language Testing System), PTE (Pearson Test of English) and Duolingo English Test. The university’s current page publishes the following scores for international graduate applicants.

TestPublished minimumIndian applicant action
TOEFL paper550Use the paper scale only when accepted for your test date
TOEFL internet-based80Confirm the scale for tests taken after 21 January 2026
IELTS6.5 overallSubmit the official score report
PTE59Use this route if it is your accessible accepted test
Duolingo English Test110 overallSend the score through the published school code

The current page still publishes TOEFL 80 on the internet-based scale and 550 on paper. It does not state the revised TOEFL 1.0 to 6.0 policy for tests taken after 21 January 2026, so do not self-convert the score. Verify the applicable scale with Graduate Admissions before sending a newer test.

  • Schedule IELTS 6.5 early enough to repeat a section before the relevant application reference date.
  • Use TOEFL only after confirming how the university handles the revised scale for your test date.
  • Keep financial support evidence ready because the university requests it from international applicants.

Eligibility verification

The current page publishes general MBA rules rather than an exact Customer-Driven route. Verify the current variant and score scale on the current MBA admission page before submission.

Honest take: The current GPA and English rules support initial planning, but the legacy variant is not confirmed. Obtain written programme confirmation before ordering evaluations or paying test costs.

University of Memphis Customer-Driven MBA Application 2027

The current FCBE deadline page gives MBA reference dates for Fall, Spring and Summer, but it does not identify Customer-Driven MBA. For the legacy course, these dates are planning references rather than confirmed target deadlines.

Forward-looking date context: The table converts the recurring current MBA dates into future academic cycles. Each entry remains an expected reference until the university confirms that Customer-Driven MBA has reopened.

IntakeExpected current-MBA referenceCustomer-Driven status
Fall 202715 May 2027Exact legacy deadline not confirmed
Spring 202815 November 2027Exact legacy deadline not confirmed
Summer 20281 March 2028Exact legacy deadline not confirmed

The current MBA page states that applications are accepted on a rolling basis and does not publish decision dates or a clock-time cutoff. Because the page gives no timezone, the application portal timestamp controls. Indian applicants should submit a complete file before the reference date rather than rely on the final calendar day.

Application Documents and Sequence

The current MBA application requires an online form, transcripts, a résumé, a personal statement and at least one recommendation. International applicants must also provide English scores when required and evidence of financial support.

The personal statement has a 1,000-word limit and asks for motivation, career goals, contribution and planned professional development. A recommender can upload a letter after the applicant submits the form, but the applicant remains responsible for completing the file.

Application componentCurrent MBA instructionIndian applicant action
Online applicationGraduate application through the Tiger Tracks PortalSelect the verified current programme and intake
Academic recordsTranscripts from every college or university attendedUpload clear records with grading information
RésuméRésumé or Curriculum Vitae showing academic and professional historyEmphasise company-facing work and projects
Personal statementMaximum 1,000 words with specified motivation and career promptsExplain why a company-linked MBA fits your goals
RecommendationAt least one academic or professional referenceChoose a referee who can verify performance
Test routeGRE or GMAT unless an approved waiver route appliesSubmit scores or document the waiver basis
Financial supportEvidence required from international applicantsPrepare funding documents before visa processing
Official verificationOfficial transcripts and scores follow university reporting instructionsArrange direct delivery after initial submission
  • Obtain written confirmation of the Customer-Driven route before selecting an intake in the application portal.
  • Use the personal statement to connect customer-facing experience with the archived company-linked model.
  • Start transcript delivery and English testing early because external reporting can delay a complete file.

Read More: USA application requirements for Indian students

Deadline verification

The dates above are current MBA references, not confirmed Customer-Driven deadlines. Check the official MBA deadline page and request written confirmation of the legacy variant before applying.

Application tip: The nearest current MBA reference is 15 May 2027 for Fall entry, but the legacy route is unconfirmed. Verify the programme first, then assemble transcripts, English evidence and funding documents.

University of Memphis Customer-Driven MBA Scholarships 2027

The Graduate Non-Resident Merit Scholarship is the clearest current named award for a qualifying international graduate applicant. It offers US$2,100 (INR 2.01 Lakhs) per fall or spring semester and US$4,200 (INR 4.01 Lakhs) across an academic year.

The award covers entering students on F-1 student or J-1 exchange visitor visas. These categories require full-time enrolment and continued status, so the award should not be treated as a guaranteed Customer-Driven subsidy.

Scholarship cycle context: The current award page does not name Fall 2027 or the Customer-Driven variant. Historical company sponsorship is included only as labelled programme context because the archive does not establish a current award.

Funding routePublished valueEligibility and routeTarget-cycle status
Graduate Non-Resident Merit ScholarshipUS$2,100 (INR 2.01 Lakhs) per fall or spring semester; US$4,200 (INR 4.01 Lakhs) academic yearEntering non-Tennessee resident graduate student; 3.25 GPA or specified GRE or GMAT route; full-time studyCurrent published, not confirmed for Customer-Driven MBA
FCBE Graduate ScholarshipsAmount varies by awardPrivate awards for business graduate students; apply through the FCBE scholarship processCycle and amount not published
Historical Customer-Driven company sponsorshipFull tuition plus stipend; amount not quotedArchived programme model linked selected students with Memphis-area sponsorsPrior programme context only

The merit award can reduce a verified bill by up to US$4,200 (INR 4.01 Lakhs) in an academic year. The university excludes students receiving graduate assistantships or other university funding from this award, and the current MBA page says the MBA does not offer graduate assistantships.

  • Submit the admission application before relying on the merit award because eligibility is assessed when entering students are admitted.
  • Maintain full-time enrolment and a 3.0 University of Memphis GPA for renewal when the award is granted.
  • Keep historical company sponsorship outside the budget until the university confirms a sponsor, value and employment terms.

Funding verification

The current merit award is not a confirmed Customer-Driven scholarship. Check the official graduate international scholarship page and obtain written funding terms before reducing your budget.

Scholarship reality: The current merit award is worth up to US$4,200 (INR 4.01 Lakhs) annually for qualifying entrants, while historical sponsorship has no current proof. Budget without sponsorship until the university confirms the exact route.

University of Memphis Customer-Driven MBA Salary 2027

No course-specific Customer-Driven salary or placement report is published in the checked official sources. The closest evidence is an official MBA Business Administration outcome table for Summer 2018-Spring 2023, and it is a school-level proxy.

Career evidence: The 2009 archive stated that sponsoring companies would offer successful students a job, but it did not publish a realized salary or outcome cohort. The checked current report does not publish a Customer-Driven offer rate, sector mix or employer list.

Return on Investment (ROI) means the career value relative to the money and time invested. Because the exact legacy tuition and current sponsorship route are unconfirmed, a course-specific payback calculation would not be evidence-based.

Evidence scopePublished cohort and measureUSDINR equivalentApplicant use
Customer-Driven course cohortNo current salary, offer-rate or placement report publishedNot a figureNot a figureDo not treat the archive as a current outcome guarantee
School-level MBA Business AdministrationSummer 2018-Spring 2023; 947 graduates; 536 with earnings one year laterUS$93,523 median salaryINR 89.38 LakhsUse only as a broad University of Memphis MBA proxy
School-level MBA Business AdministrationSame cohort; 286 graduates with debtUS$32,519 median debtINR 31.08 LakhsUse as a borrowing-risk reference, not a Customer-Driven figure

The MBA proxy reports 9.1% continued education within one year and includes only graduates employed in Tennessee. The salary is calculated from Tennessee Department of Labor data, so it does not represent international graduates working elsewhere or the legacy cohort.

  • The US$93,523 (INR 89.38 Lakhs) median is a school-level MBA measure, so ask for course-specific outcomes before using it in repayment planning.
  • The US$32,519 (INR 31.08 Lakhs) median debt belongs to the same broad MBA report, so separate it from your own loan requirement.
  • The historical sponsor model could change the ROI profile, so obtain written tuition, stipend and employment terms before treating sponsorship as financeable.
  • The standard post-completion work window is limited unless the verified degree classification supports an extension, so confirm the programme code before borrowing.

The reported salary is gross and limited to Tennessee earnings records. Use a current US tax calculator to test take-home pay against your expected loan payment and living costs.

ROI reality: The official MBA proxy shows a US$93,523 (INR 89.38 Lakhs) median salary, but it is not Customer-Driven evidence. Confirm the legacy course, fee and sponsor terms before making a repayment decision.

USA Visa for Memphis Customer-Driven MBA Students 2027

International students would normally use the F-1 Student visa for a live, on-campus MBA. The current visa application fee is US$185 (INR 17,680), with a separate I-901 SEVIS fee of US$350 (INR 33,449). SEVIS means Student and Exchange Visitor Information System, which records the student and school immigration information.

Optional Practical Training (OPT) is temporary work authorisation for employment directly related to the major. Federal rules provide up to twelve months of post-completion OPT after one academic year of full-time study.

Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) OPT can add twenty-four months when the degree code and employment meet federal rules. The archived Customer-Driven title has no current STEM designation or degree code on the official pages, so assume twelve months until International Student Services confirms eligibility.

H-1B means a specialty-occupation work visa sponsored by an employer. Its route depends on the employer petition, selection process and applicable wage rules rather than a fixed MBA salary threshold.

  • Apply for post-completion OPT within the federal filing window and accept work directly related to the verified degree.
  • Request STEM confirmation before relying on a thirty-six-month work window because the current legacy title has no published qualifying code.
  • Discuss H-1B sponsorship with an employer early because selection and wage requirements remain separate from graduation.
  • F-2 dependent status may cover a spouse and unmarried minor children, but F-2 dependants are not employment-authorized.
  • Permanent residence has no fixed course-linked timeline because employment category, sponsorship and visa availability control the route.

The US student visa guidance requires admission before visa processing and states that new F and M student visas can be issued up to 365 days before study begins. Entry is limited to thirty days before the course start date.

Check Out: University of Memphis graduate profile

Visa reality: The legacy MBA currently supports no verified STEM extension claim. Budget around twelve months of OPT and confirm the degree code with International Student Services before treating US work as part of your ROI plan.

University of Memphis Customer-Driven MBA fits only applicants who can verify that the historical company-linked route has reopened for their intake. Its distinctive value was a fixed 45-credit cohort combining coursework with sponsor-linked internship and research work. The material tradeoff is substantial uncertainty around current availability, tuition, sponsorship, outcomes and STEM eligibility. Ask the Fogelman College for written confirmation before using the 15 May 2027 current MBA reference date or paying application costs.

Customer-Driven MBA FAQs

Ques. Is the Customer-Driven MBA open for Fall 2027?

Ans. No current official page lists a Fall 2027 Customer-Driven intake. The live portfolio lists Professional and Online MBA tracks, so request written confirmation before applying.

Ques. What eligibility and English scores should Indian applicants plan for?

Ans. The current MBA reference requires a bachelor’s degree, GPA 2.75 on 4.0 and an accepted English score such as IELTS 6.5, TOEFL 80 or PTE 59. The exact legacy route remains unconfirmed.

Ques. What should an Indian applicant budget for this MBA?

Ans. A target total cannot be verified because tuition is unpublished and current fee pages conflict on the Business Course Fee. The official 2025-26 non-tuition living estimate is US$23,367 (INR 22.33 Lakhs) for nine months, excluding visa and insurance.

Ques. Can scholarships or company sponsorship reduce the cost?

Ans. The current Graduate Non-Resident Merit Scholarship offers US$4,200 (INR 4.01 Lakhs) per academic year for qualifying full-time entrants. Historical company sponsorship is not confirmed for Fall 2027, so do not subtract it from your budget.

Ques. Can graduates work in the United States after this MBA?

Ans. Eligible F-1 students can seek up to twelve months of post-completion OPT. A STEM extension is not verified because the legacy course has no current degree code published, while H-1B and permanent residence depend on later employer and immigration decisions.


Tuition Fees

Year1st Year Fees
Tuition Fees₹2992047 (USD 30900)

Previous Year Tuition Fees

Year1st Year Fees
2023₹1647078 (USD 17010)

Scores Required

3 / 4

Minimum gpa

GPA


Ranking

202520232022202020192018

Times Higher Education logo
Business 601 out of 990 in Global Ranking
( #47 out of 147 in USA 2025)

Do you think the Rankings are wrong ?  Report Here



Comments


No Comments To Show

Scholarship Grants & Financial Aids

NameScholarship Per StudentLevel of StudyType
Go Clean ScholarshipScholarship per student₹ 3.4 L/Yr$3,500Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Business Administration ScholarshipsScholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Washington DC ScholarshipsScholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
BeArt Presets-Academic ScholarshipScholarship per student₹ 2.4 L/Yr$2,500Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Chuan Ai Lu Engstrom Memorial ScholarshipScholarship per student₹ 96,830/Yr$1,000Level Of StudyBachelorTypeMerit-Based
Bharat Petroleum ScholarshipScholarship per studentVariable AmountLevel Of StudyMasterTypeMerit-Based

Similar Programs

ProgramImportant DateTotal FeesMedian Exams ScoreAction
--
INR 29.9 L/Yr
USD 30,900 /Yr
Application Deadline for Fall 2027 Intake (15th Jan 2027)
INR 31.3 L/Yr
USD 32,288 /Yr
  • TOEFL: 80
  • IELTS: 6.5
  • Duolingo: 120
--
INR 25.1 L/Yr
USD 25,904 /Yr
  • IELTS: 5.5
  • TOEFL: 61
  • PTE: 43
--
INR 21.4 L/Yr
USD 22,072 /Yr
  • TOEFL: 80
  • IELTS: 6.5
  • PTE: 53
  • Duolingo: 105
--
INR 28.4 L/Yr
USD 29,340 /Yr
  • IELTS: 6.5
  • TOEFL: 80
  • PTE: 53
  • Duolingo: 120
  • GRE: 300

Do you think the Dates are wrong ?  Report Here

interested in this College ?

Get free counselling